Scroll Top

Media Advisory: Joint Senate & Assembly Transportation Committee Hearing on the State of NJ Transit Service

TRENTON – The Senate and Assembly Transportation Committees will hold a joint hearing tomorrow, August 16, to discuss the state of NJ Transit service.

The joint Senate and Assembly Transportation Committee meeting will be held in Committee Room 4 at 10:30 A.M. in the State House Annex.

Individuals and groups providing testimonies will include:

  • Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, Department of Transportation Commissioner
  • Kevin Corbett, NJ Transit Executive Director
  • Martin E. Robins, Director Emeritus of Alan M. Voorhees Transportation Center
  • Ron Sable, SMART
  • David Peter Allen, Executive Director of Lackawanna Coalition
  • Nick Sifuentes, Executive Director of Tri-State Transportation Campaign