Scroll Top

VIDEO – Bipartisan Transportation Plan Gains Support

Screenshot 2016-07-07 16.14.32

Senate Budget Committee Chair Paul Sarlo and Senator Steve Oroho joined Senate President Steve Sweeney, Senate Majority Leader Loretta Weinberg, Republican Senator Joe Kyrillos and Assembly Majority Leader Lou Greenwald to announce they will continue to work to gain additional support for their plan to renew the Transportation Trust Fund and introduce their detailed legislation immediately, preventing the fund from going broke and providing a dedicated, long-term plan to meet the state’s critical transportation needs as well as economic benefits.