Scroll Top

Weinberg to Sit on Three Senate Committees

TRENTON – Senator-Elect Loretta Weinberg will sit on three Senate committees – Judiciary, Commerce and State Government – for the remainder of the current two-year Senate session which ends in January.

She will be sworn in to the Senate as the Senator from the 37th Legislative District on November 10th, replacing former Sen. Byron M. Baer who resigned for health reasons. She is the Democratic candidate on the general election ballot on Tuesday, Nov. 8th, for the 37th District Senate seat which has two years remaining on its term.

The three committee assignments for Sen-Elect Weinberg, announced by Senate President and Acting Gov. Richard J. Codey, will fill committee seat vacancies caused by Senator Baer’s resignation.